Skip to Main Content
About St. Luke's Health

Creating Healthier Communities

About St. Luke's Health

St. Luke's Health is part of CommonSpirit Health, a nonprofit, Catholic health system dedicated to advancing health for all people. It was created in February 2019 through the alignment of Catholic Health Initiatives and Dignity Health. CommonSpirit Health is committed to creating healthier communities, delivering exceptional patient care, and ensuring every person has access to quality health care.

St. Luke’s Health is dedicated to a mission of enhancing community health through high-quality, cost-effective care. In partnership with our physicians and community partners, we are committed to excellence and compassion in caring for the whole person while creating healthier communities. St. Luke’s Health comprises five markets with16 hospitals: St. Luke’s Health Memorial (three hospitals and a long-term acute care facility in East Texas); St. Joseph Health (five hospitals and several St. Joseph Medical Group locations across Brazos Valley); Three major hospitals in North Houston (The Woodlands, Lakeside and The Vintage); as well as Three Major hospitals in South Houston (Patients Medical Center, Sugar Land and Brazosport). St. Luke’s Health is also home to various emergency centers, Diagnostic & Treatment Centers, and several Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Group locations throughout Greater Houston.

With its national office in Chicago and a team of approximately 150,000 employees and 25,000 physicians and advanced practice clinicians, CommonSpirit Health operates 142 hospitals and more than 700 care sites across 21 states. Learn more at

To learn more about the services we provide in your area, select a location below.


Find a Doctor

Looking for a doctor? Perform a quick search by name or browse by specialty.

U.S. News & World Report

U.S News & World Report has recognized Baylor St. Luke's Medical Center as one of the best hospitals for several specialties.